Main content of the website

Operations Department


The Operations Department is responsible to Council for:

  • Construction and maintenance of roads and sidewalks, including snow clearing and removal

  • Sewer and Water treatment plant operation, maintenance and inspections

  • Tendering Municipal projects

  • Garbage and recycling liaison, and nuisance grounds maintenance

  • Maintenance of Public Works equipment and buildings

  • Culvert installation, drainage and steaming of culverts

  • Signage of all roadways

  • Christmas lights

  • Operation of department, including administration and budgeting


For our current Water System Report, click HERE


The Operations Department consists of a Director, Public Works Manager, Public Works Supervisor, Community Services Manager, Public Services & Facilities Supervisor, Utilities Manager & Utilities Supervisor.  The Utility sections employs three full time staff members. Seasonal employees are hired annually on an as required basis.


Contacts:
 

Director of Infrastructure Services
Dave Wardrop

2801 Gateway Rd.
East St. Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336
Fax: (204) 667-8312
dave.wardrop@eaststpaul.com


Community Services Manager: TBD
2801 Gateway Rd.
East St. Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336
Fax: (204) 667-8312


Public Services & Facilities Supervisor
Randy Bullard
2801 Gateway Rd.
East St. Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336
Fax: (204) 667-8312

randy.bullard@eaststpaul.com


Public Works Manager          
Andrew Toews

2801 Gateway Rd.
East St Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336
Fax: (204) 667-8312

andrew.toews@eaststpaul.com


Public Works Supervisor
Gary Russell
Public Works Department
2801 Gateway Rd.
East St. Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336
Fax: (204) 667-8312

gary.russell@eaststpaul.com


Utilities Manager
Don Winsor  
3021 Henderson Hwy
East St Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336
Fax: (204) 667-8312
don.winsor@eaststpaul.com

Utilities Supervisor
Mike Hall

3021 Henderson Hwy
East St Paul, MB R2E 0J6
Phone: (204) 668-8336
Fax: (204) 667-8312
mike.hall@eaststpaul.com